Cricket For India - Cricket India, Cricket Community, Sports, Cricket

A community for cricket lovers

Riding on the success of CFI (3.6 million highly engaged fans), we will also now be promoting USA Cricket, sports merchandise, games, and sports related content for the US market. Thank you Reebok, USA Cricket, Disney+, ESPN Plus, MyBat, 3DICL cricketforusa.com

FACEBOOK
GAMES
    Cricketers Quiz

Do you recognize them?

The picture has two facial parts of well known Indian Cricketers.

     Spot The Difference

Spot The Difference

There are Four differences between the image on the top and the image on the bottom. Spot the differences and post them by clicking on the relevant spot on the bottom image.

POLL
Should Virat Kohli be compared to the GOD of cricket? Is it good for him to be compared to Sachin to better his performance?

Advertisement





PLAYER PROFILES
 Mahendra Singh Dhoni

Sachin Tendulkar

Sachin Tendulkar Biography

Sachin Ramesh Tendulkar was born on 24 April 1973 in Bombay to Ramesh and Rajni Tendulkar. His father gave him the name Sachin on his favorite music director, Sachin Dev Burman. Sachin has three siblings Ajit, Nitin and Savita. Being the elder brother Ajit gave him the initial encouragement to play cricket.

Sachin completed his high school from Sharadasharam Vidyamandir, and it was here where he met his mentor, coach and creator, Ramakant Achrekar. Very few know that the greatest batsman of the world who gives nightmares to many fast bowlers first started as a fast bowler himself. But was suggested by Cricket Greats to focus on his batting.

Read More..


   Team Rankings

     RANK TEAM POINTS
1 Australia 128
2 India 114
3 South Africa 104
4 England 103
5 New Zealand 100
6 Pakistan 92
7 Sri Lanka 83
8 West Indies 80
9 Bangladesh 48
10 Zimbabwe 25
     RANK TEAM POINTS
1 New Zealand 116
2 England 113
3 Australia 112
4 India 110
5 Pakistan 107
6 South Africa 100
7 Bangladesh 92
8 Sri Lanka 89
9 Afghanistan 73
10 West Indies 71
     RANK TEAM POINTS
1 India 268
2 England 266
3 Pakistan 258
4 South Africa 256
5 New Zealand 252
6 Australia 251
7 West Indies 236
8 Sri Lanka 235
9 Bangladesh 222
10 Afghanistan 217


   Matches

Nov 30, 2022

Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka, 3rd ODI
Man Of The Match - Charith Asalanka
Sri Lanka won by 4 wickets
Afghanistan 313/8 (49.6 ov)
Sri Lanka 314/6 (49.4 ov)

 

Nov 25, 2022

Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka, 1st ODI
Man Of The Match - Ibrahim Zadran
Afghanistan won by 60 runs
Afghanistan 294/8 (49.6 ov)
Sri Lanka 234/10 (37.6 ov)

 

Sunday Dec 04, 2022

Bangladesh vs India, 1st ODI
Dhaka
Live action Starts from : 12:37 PM IST (07:07 GMT)
 

Wednesday Dec 07, 2022

Bangladesh vs India, 2nd ODI
Dhaka
Live action Starts from : 12:30 PM IST (07:00 GMT)
 

Thursday Dec 08, 2022

Australia vs West Indies, 2nd Test
Adelaide
Live action Starts from : 7:50 AM IST (02:20 GMT)
 

Friday Dec 09, 2022

Australia vs West Indies, 2nd Test
Adelaide
Live action Starts from : 7:50 AM IST (02:20 GMT)
 

Friday Dec 09, 2022

England vs Pakistan, 2nd Test
Multan
Live action Starts from : 10 AM IST (04:30 GMT)