Cricket For India - Cricket India, Cricket Community, Sports, Cricket

A community for cricket lovers

Riding on the success of CFI (3.6 million highly engaged fans), we will also now be promoting USA Cricket, American College Cricket, NFTs, sports merchandise, games, and sports related content for the US market. Thank you Reebok, Disney+, ESPN Plus, American College Cricket, MyBat, 3DICL cricketforusa.com

FACEBOOK
GAMES
    Cricketers Quiz

Do you recognize them?

The picture has two facial parts of well known Indian Cricketers.

     Spot The Difference

Spot The Difference

There are Four differences between the image on the top and the image on the bottom. Spot the differences and post them by clicking on the relevant spot on the bottom image.

POLL
Should Virat Kohli be compared to the GOD of cricket? Is it good for him to be compared to Sachin to better his performance?

Advertisement





PLAYER PROFILES
 Mahendra Singh Dhoni

Sachin Tendulkar

Sachin Tendulkar Biography

Sachin Ramesh Tendulkar was born on 24 April 1973 in Bombay to Ramesh and Rajni Tendulkar. His father gave him the name Sachin on his favorite music director, Sachin Dev Burman. Sachin has three siblings Ajit, Nitin and Savita. Being the elder brother Ajit gave him the initial encouragement to play cricket.

Sachin completed his high school from Sharadasharam Vidyamandir, and it was here where he met his mentor, coach and creator, Ramakant Achrekar. Very few know that the greatest batsman of the world who gives nightmares to many fast bowlers first started as a fast bowler himself. But was suggested by Cricket Greats to focus on his batting.

Read More..


   Team Rankings

     RANK TEAM POINTS
1 Australia 128
2 India 114
3 South Africa 104
4 England 103
5 New Zealand 100
6 Pakistan 92
7 Sri Lanka 83
8 West Indies 80
9 Bangladesh 48
10 Zimbabwe 25
     RANK TEAM POINTS
1 England 119
2 New Zealand 114
3 India 111
4 Pakistan 107
5 Australia 106
6 South Africa 101
7 Bangladesh 92
8 Sri Lanka 92
9 West Indies 71
10 Afghanistan 69
     RANK TEAM POINTS
1 India 267
2 England 263
3 South Africa 258
4 Pakistan 257
5 New Zealand 252
6 Australia 251
7 West Indies 241
8 Sri Lanka 237
9 Bangladesh 223
10 Afghanistan 219


   Matches

Sep 30, 2022

England vs Pakistan, 6th T20I
Man Of The Match - Philip Salt
England won by 8 wickets
Pakistan 169/6 (19.6 ov)
England 170/2 (14.3 ov)

 

Sep 28, 2022

England vs Pakistan, 5th T20I
Man Of The Match - Mohammad Rizwan
Pakistan won by 5 runs
Pakistan 145/10 (18.6 ov)
England 140/7 (19.6 ov)

 

Sep 28, 2022

India vs South Africa, 1st T20I
Man Of The Match - Arshdeep Singh
India won by 8 wickets
South Africa 106/8 (19.6 ov)
India 110/2 (16.4 ov)

 

Sep 23, 2022

England vs Pakistan, 3rd T20I
Man Of The Match - Harry Brook
England won by 63 runs
England 221/3 (19.6 ov)
Pakistan 158/8 (19.6 ov)

 

Sep 23, 2022

Australia vs India, 2nd T20I
Man Of The Match - Rohit Sharma
India won by 6 wickets
Australia 90/5 (7.6 ov)
India 92/4 (7.2 ov)

 

Sunday Oct 02, 2022

India vs South Africa, 2nd T20I
Guwahati
Live action Starts from : 7:30 PM IST (14:00 GMT)
 

Sunday Oct 02, 2022

England vs Pakistan, 7th T20I
Lahore
Live action Starts from : 8 PM IST (14:30 GMT)
 

Tuesday Oct 04, 2022

India vs South Africa, 3rd T20I
Indore
Live action Starts from : 7 PM IST (13:30 GMT)
 

Wednesday Oct 05, 2022

Australia vs West Indies, 1st T20I
Queensland
Live action Starts from : 1:40 PM IST (08:10 GMT)
 

Thursday Oct 06, 2022

India vs South Africa, 1st ODI
Lucknow
Live action Starts from : 1:30 PM IST (08:00 GMT)