Cricket for India, cricket community, live score, indian cricket

Cricket for India (CFI) - A community for cricket lovers - Inspired by the legends of Indian cricket.

GAMES
    Cricketers Quiz

Do you recognize them?

The picture has two facial parts of well known Indian Cricketers.

     Spot The Difference

Spot The Difference

There are Four differences between the image on the top and the image on the bottom. Spot the differences and post them by clicking on the relevant spot on the bottom image.

PLAYER PROFILES
 online games

Yuvraj Singh

 

Yuvraj Singh first started making waves in junior and Under-19 cricket, everyone believed that a future Indian batting star had arrived. His debut, when he was not yet 19, confirmed that in spectacular fashion, as he smashed an Australian attack comprising of Glenn McGrath, Jason Gillespie and Brett Lee to make 84 runs at better than a run-a-ball in the 2000 edition of the Champions Trophy.

He made his way back to the team though, and showed greater commitment and focus. His transition from fringe player to established member was complete when he shared a match-winning partnership with Mohammad Kaif as India chased down England's imposing total of 325 in the finals of the 2002 Natwest Series at Lord's.

Read More..



POLL
MS Dhoni steps down from captaincy. He will no longer lead India in ODI and T20 formats. Is it the right time for Dhoni to resign?


FACEBOOK


   Team Rankings

     RANK TEAM POINTS
1 India 120
2 Australia 109
3 South Africa 107
4 England 101
5 Pakistan 97
6 New Zealand 96
7 Sri Lanka 92
8 West Indies 69
9 Bangladesh 65
10 Zimbabwe 5
     RANK TEAM POINTS
1 Australia 119
2 South Africa 116
3 India 111
4 New Zealand 111
5 England 107
6 Sri Lanka 101
7 Bangladesh 91
8 Pakistan 90
9 West Indies 86
10 Afghanistan 52
     RANK TEAM POINTS
1 New Zealand 129
2 India 123
3 South Africa 119
4 West Indies 116
5 England 115
6 Australia 114
7 Pakistan 113
8 Sri Lanka 94
9 Afghanistan 82
10 Bangladesh 72


   Matches

Thursday, 19th January, 2017

Australia vs Pakistan, 3rd ODI
Man Of The Match - SPD Smith
Australia won by 7 wickets
Pakistan 263/7 (49.6 ov)
Australia 265/3 (44.6 ov)

 

Thursday, 19th January, 2017

India vs England, 2nd ODI
England tour of India 2016 -17
Man Of The Match - Yuvraj Singh
India won by 15 runs
India 381/6 (49.6 ov)
England 366/8 (49.6 ov)

 

Sunday, 15th January, 2017

India vs England, 1st ODI
England tour of India 2016 -17
Man Of The Match - Kedar Jadhav
India won by 3 wickets
 

Friday, 13th January, 2017

Australia vs Pakistan, 1st ODI
Pakistan tour of Australia 2016-17
Man Of The Match - MS Wade
Australia won by 92 runs
 

Thursday, 12th January, 2017

New Zealand vs Bangladesh, 1st Test
Bangladesh in New Zealand 2016-17
Man Of The Match - Tom Latham
New Zealand won by 7 wickets
 

Sunday, 22nd January, 2017

India VS England, 3rd ODI
England tour of India 2016 -17
Eden Gardens, Kolkata
Live action Starts from : 08:00 GMT (01:30 PM IST)
 

Sunday, 22nd January, 2017

Australia VS Pakistan, 4th ODI
Pakistan tour of Australia,2016 - 17
Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
Live action Starts from : 03:20 GMT (08:50 AM IST)
 

Sunday, 22nd January, 2017

South Africa VS Sri Lanka, 2nd T20
Sri Lanka tour of South Africa,2016 - 17
New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
Live action Starts from : 12:30 GMT (06:00 PM IST)
 

Wednesday, 25th January, 2017

South Africa VS Sri Lanka, 3rd T20
Sri Lanka tour of South Africa,2016 - 17
Newlands, Cape Town
Live action Starts from : 16:00 GMT (09:30 PM IST)
 

Thursday, 26th January, 2017

Australia VS Pakistan, 5th ODI
Pakistan tour of Australia,2016 - 17
Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
Live action Starts from : 03:20 GMT (08:50 AM IST)
 

Thursday, 26th January, 2017

India VS England, 1st T20
England tour of India 2016 -17
Green Park, Kanpur
Live action Starts from : 11:00 GMT (04:30 PM IST)